Tunes of Tomorrow 新声代



Quek Ling Kiong


Ticket Price


Witness the youths of today take on the Tunes of Tomorrow! Following the Musical Voyage journey in March, join Singapore National Youth Chinese Orchestra (SNYCO) this July as they make their final stop for this membership year with a high-energy repertoire! Led by SNYCO Music Director Quek Ling Kiong, catch the world premiere of Lingering Resonances of the Street Opera Gongs by local young composer Jon Lin Chua, and the Singapore premiere of Sounds of Virtue by Li Bochan. Together with guest musicians Jacky Ng and the Percussion Association of Singapore, be in awe of our young musicians and composers as they regale the crowd with an instrumental feast, and watch on as they shine ever so brightly on the centre stage!



Sounds of Virtue | Composed by Li Bochan

Fantasy | Composed by Xie Peng

Lingering Resonances of the Street Opera Gongs | Composed by Jon Lin Chua

Ode of King of Western Chu | Composed by Li Bochan
Erhu: Chen Ning, Koh Yu Jie

Snow Mountain | Composed by Feng Xiaoquan
Suona: Jacky Ng
Dizi: Ng Wei Xuan

Drumming in Harmony | Composed by Simon Kong Su Leong

《德音》| 李博禅作曲

《翩跹》| 谢鹏作曲

《锣声起,锣声灭》| 蔡宗玲作曲

《楚颂》| 李博禅作曲

《雪山》| 冯晓泉作曲

《和平鼓颂》| 江赐良作曲

Back to top