SCO Concert Hall

SNYCO Pre-tour Concert: We Soar II


SCO Concert Hall


Moses Gay, Quek Ling Kiong



Following 2018’s combined concert with Hong Kong Youth Chinese Orchestra, SNYCO is set to perform We Soar II in China in 2019. Expect contemporary Chinese orchestra classics such as Ode to the Sun by Wang Danhong, Suite of Chinese String Instruments by Tan Dun; Nanyang works such as Singapura Overture by Zhang Xiao Feng; and a newly commissioned work, The City of Tomorrow, for mobile phones and orchestra by Chow Jun Yi.

View e-programme here.


Singapura Overture / Xie Xiangming

Amannisha / Wang Danhong
Erhu: Deborah Siok Li Chin

Suite for Chinese String Instruments / Tan Dun

Fervour / Dayn Ng Chee Yao

Breeze in the Evening / Chen Si’ang

The City of Tomorrow / Chow Jun Yi

Ode to the Sun / Wang Danhong
Third movement: A Missing Heart
Fourth movement: Ode to the Sun


“Breeze In The Evening” is supported by China National Arts Fund 


Back to top